

A THESIS SUBMITTED TO

THE MAHARAJA SAYAJIRAO UNIVERSITY OF BARODA

FOR THE DEGREE OF

DOCTOR OF PHILOSOPHY

IN

PHYSICS



BY

SATISH M. PELAGADE

Under the Guidance of

Prof. N. L. Singh

Department of Physics Faculty of Science The M.S. University of Baroda Vadodara – 390 002, India

DECEMBER - 2013