

A Thesis submitted to **THE MAHARAJA SAYAJIRAO UNIVERSITY OF BARODA** for the award of the degree of

DOCTOR OF PHILOSOPHY

in PHARMACY



GUIDED BY **Prof. S.H.MISHRA** M.Pharm, PhD, FIC Professor of Pharmacognosy SUBMITTED BY **NEERAJ KUMAR SETHIYA** M.Pharm

PHARMACY DEPARTMENT

Faculty of Technology and Engineering The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda Vadodara-390001, Gujarat, INDIA SEPTEMBER-2011