Acknowledgements

I am grateful to Almighty God for giving me the opportunity and strength for pursuing research and always blessing me. God has always given me more than what I need.

I am also thankful to my mother who sacrificed her carrier for my upbringing. She is not only my mother but my best friend as well as teacher. Without her support and encouragement, I couldn't have achieve this milestone in my life. My brother, Chaitanya has also helped me in finding my mistakes in calculations whenever I got stuck. Though he is younger than me, he has played the role of elder one. My family was always with me during my all ups and downs.

I would also like to express my sincere gratitude to my guide Prof. V. O. Thomas for his guidance and support. He always motivated me and never let me give up! He has always acted like a guide rather than a supervisor. Without his guidance and motivation, this research would not have been completed.

I would like to acknowledge Prof. R. G. Vyas, Head, Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Science, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda for his moral support and facilities provided at the the department. I would also like to thank Prof. H. R. Kataria, Dean, Faculty of Science, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda for facilitating with good infrastructure and always helping in all documentation work.

I am thankful to MTTS Trust and Prof. S. Kumaresan, Programme Director and former President of MTTS Trust, for giving me an opportunity to participate in Level 2 of MTTS, 2016. For me, this training program laid the foundation stone for pursuing research.

I appreciate Prof. B. I. Dave, Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Science, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda for his unconditional help in all aspects of life. I am blessed to have teachers who provided homely environment at Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Science, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda.

I am greatly indebted to Dr.Niraj Pathak, Department of Mathematics, Dharamsingh Desai University and Dr. Dishant Pandya, Department of Mathematics, School of Technology, Pandit Deen Dayal Energy University for their technical guidance, moral support and software related help. I would also like to acknowledge Prof. Elbaz Abouelmagd, Dr. Vineet Srivastava and Dr. Vivek Muralidharan for their technical support.

I would like to extend my thanks to Ms. Kalsariya Nayna, Mr. Hardeep Khachar and Ms. Krupanshi Patel, Research Scholars, Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Science, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda for their support and encouragement.

I am also thankful to CSIR for financial assistance through NET-JRF and NET-SRF (File No.: 09/114(0218)/2019-EMR-I).

I express my gratitude towards office staff, Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Science, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda for their help in documents related work.