<u>APPENDIX - I</u> List of Dewans in the Baroda State: 1875-1939

Sr. No.	Name	Period
1.	Dadabhai Naoroji	4th August, 1874 to 7th January, 1875
2.	Raja Sir Tanjorkar Madhavrao	10th May, 1875 to 28th September, 1882
3.	Khan Bahadur Kazi Shahabuddin	29th September, 1882 to 31st July, 1886
4.	Dewan Bahadur Laxman Jagannath Vaidya	1st August, 1886 to 30th May, 1890
. 5.	Dewan Bahadur Manibhai Jashbhai Desai	31st May, 1890 to 21st November, 1895
6.	Jaisinghrao Agre (Acting)	22nd November, 1895 to 14th July, 1896
7.	Dewan Bahadur Shrinivas Raghav Iyangar	15th July, 1896 to 2nd October, 1901
8.	Dewan Bahadur Ramchandra Vithoba Dhamnaskar	3rd October, 1901 to 30th June, 1904
9.	Kershaspji Rustomji Dadachanji	1st July, 1904 to 28th February 1909
10.	Romesh Chandra Dutt	1st June, 1909 to 30th November, 1909
11.	C. N. Seddon	1st December, 1909 to 3rd January, 1912
12.	Bihari Lal Gupta	4th January 1912 to 16th March, 1914
13.	V. P. Madhavrao	17th March, 1914 to 7th May, 1916
14.	Sir Manubhai Nandshankar Mehta	9th May, 1916 to 17th February 1926
15.	Dewan Bahadur Ganpatrao Gaekwad (Acting)	18th February,1926 to 17th February, 1927
16.	Sir V. T. Krishnamachari	18th February,1927 to 1943